We’re OK

Just got limited Internet access after 6 days without…The fire has been terrifying but we are safe, our animals are safe and our house is safe.  Thank you for all of your thoughts, prayers, help and friendship.  We feel so fortunate.  I’ll share more when I have easier Internet access.  Please continue to send well wishes, prayers and help to all of the evacuees and firemen and especially those who have lost their homes. 

With the deepest gratitude,

The Goat Cheese Lady

About The Goat Cheese Lady

I am Lindsey. I am an urban farmgirl attempting to balance city and farm life. I make cheese. I milk goats. I am married to the Animal Whisperer, man of exceptional knowledge and patience, I have two boys who are louder than my sister and I ever were, two big dogs, a few milking goats, some egg laying chickens and rabbits. Coyotes, rattlesnakes, deer, bear, and bobcats are frequent visitors. Just around the corner is the city. The pool. Yoga. The neighborhood friends. But we...and our farm...are hidden...by the rocks.
This entry was posted in Farm Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to We’re OK

  1. Been a long time, but want you to know I was thinking about you and praying your house and family were safe! So glad to hear you’re home now. Looking forward to the future posts! I am definately going to get some of those beautiful tires! What an awesome idea!

  2. Debie says:

    Angelina and I were just talking about you yesterday. Glad you made it. Debie

  3. Edgwick Farm says:

    Be well and be safe.

  4. Melina says:

    Good to know you’re all ok. We left for two nights but came back yesterday afternoon. So grateful to the firefighters.

  5. Elise says:

    I’m so relieved that you and your family are alright. Elise

  6. Sandra says:

    You, your family, and your wonderful animals were in my thoughts this last week. THANK YOU for the post!

  7. thinking about you and your family. best wishes
    Samhitta and Ali

  8. Susan Forde says:

    So glad you all are OK!!!

  9. Clara Lander says:

    I got home last night about 8:00. Thought about my neighbors, two footed and four footed, living down the road. I was delighted to get your message that is all well. We are fortunate.
    Clar

  10. Lynn Remy says:

    I’m so glad you and your loved ones (family and animals) are okay! We were worried about all of our goat friends down south. We live 1 1/2 miles west of Sedalia (north of Castle Rock on Santa Fe) and have plenty of room for extra goats and chickens. We also have a horse trailer to haul should you need it, or us, please call or email. Sincerely, Lynn and Anne Remy 303-663-5688

  11. Cindy says:

    Thanks for taking the time to let us know you’re ok! Love and Blessings to everyone affected by this!

  12. laura h says:

    Glad to hear! I’ve been thinking of you and your animals.

Leave a Reply

