Get A Gift Certificate!

There are a lot of people in your life.  And, at least half of them deserve a gift certificate to The Goat Cheese Making Class.  Don’t you think?  I mean, picture it:

1.  Your best friend who keeps talking about how much she loves goats.

2.  Your father who never stops talking about growing up on a farm.

3.  Your co-worker who comes to work every Monday gushing about the crazy experiences he had over the weekend.

4.  Your sister-in-law who has always wanted to make cheese.

5.  Your spouse who you love.

6.  You.

7.-113.  Lots of other people you know.

For all of those people, they deserve a gift certificate.  They have enough stuff, right?  We all do.  But what we don’t have is a cross-out on our Bucket List where it says “Milk a goat.”

Oh, you don’t have that on your bucket list?  Well, take it from me, you should.

Or, how about “Make Mozzarella.”  That’s not on your list either?  Man, we’ve got some talking to do.  As many of you know, I love to give business building advice, but this time, I’ll give Bucket List advice.

Milking Goats and Making Mozzarella HAVE to be on there.  Or on your dream list, or on your New Year’s Resolution List, or on the list you keep in your brain.  Just put it on a list somewhere, for goodness sake.

Then, call me.

I’ll hook you up with one of these.

Numbers 1-6 (see above) will LOVE the class (take it from all of the people here) and Numbers 7-113 will LOVE it too.

The only issue is your checkbook.  The classes are $75 per person, so unless you get a really big bonus this year, you might not be able to send all 113 friends.  But, start with at least one.  The one you think it will make the most difference for. (The Goat Cheese Making Class has been known to change people’s life courses, I’ve been told.  Seriously.  Really, I AM serious.)  People come in thinking they’re in for a fun experience, but they leave with huge dreams and plans for their futures.

And, don’t worry, barring getting hit by a bus or some other unexpected, unavoidable experience, I’ll be teaching classes somewhere around 8 times each month for the next bunch of years.  I love it.  And, another thing, you can get gift certificates for any of the other classes as well, if you’d like.

I look forward to meeting all of your friends!!!  And, as I mentioned in #6 above, I look forward to meeting YOU, too!  (if I haven’t yet.)

Happy Holidays!

-  The Goat Cheese Lady

P.S.  Whether it’s our small, local business you support, or someone else’s, please buy your gifts this year from local businesses.  If you can’t go local (i.e. the Excalibur Food Dehydrator is not made or sold in Colorado Springs), then buy USA if you can.  Together, we keep the money in our communities to strengthen our local economies.

P.P.S.  I’m asking for the Excalibur Food Dehydrator for Christmas this year.  I’ll let you know if I get it.  If so, it just might top the chicken shears I got last year.

About The Goat Cheese Lady

I am Lindsey. I am an urban farmgirl attempting to balance city and farm life. I make cheese. I milk goats. I am married to the Animal Whisperer, man of exceptional knowledge and patience, I have two boys who are louder than my sister and I ever were, two big dogs, a few milking goats, some egg laying chickens and rabbits. Coyotes, rattlesnakes, deer, bear, and bobcats are frequent visitors. Just around the corner is the city. The pool. Yoga. The neighborhood friends. But we...and our farm...are hidden...by the rocks.
This entry was posted in Cheese Making, classes, For Sale and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

