The Goat Cheese Lady’s Recipe Page

Check out the new Goat Cheese Lady Recipe Page!!!

That is where you will find the farm fresh, home cooked dishes that I prepare for my family.  Oh, they are so lucky.  And, even my boys are learning to appreciate it.  My 7-year-old even likes Roasted Beets now!!!  My 4-year-old actually ate a kale chip yesterday without spitting it out.  And, my supportive husband eats nearly anything I put in front of him.  For ye who feast on cheetos and candy bars, this might not be the place for you…but then again, we can all make little changes, right?

For this First Week, I’ll post a new recipe EVERY DAY!  You can modify them to suit your needs, of course.  Here’s what I mean:

1.  I’ll use raw goat’s milk for all of my milk requirements, but you can always substitute with the kind of milk you drink…until you become convinced you need 2 goats. 

2.  I’ll grind my own wheat for all of my flour requirements, but you can always substitute grocery store whole wheat flour…until you become convinced you need a grain mill. 

3.  I’ll use homemade cheese for all of my cheese requirements, you can substitute store-bought cheese…until you become convinced you want to make your own.

4.  I’ll use, while in season, produce from our garden, you can substitute farmer’s market vegetables…until you become convinced to grow your own garden.

5.  I’ll use my family as guinea pigs, you can substitute any soul is willing to take the risk…until you become convinced to get real guinea pigs.

With that said, check out the first recipe and START COOKING!!!

- The Goat Cheese Lady

About The Goat Cheese Lady

I am Lindsey. I am an urban farmgirl attempting to balance city and farm life. I make cheese. I milk goats. I am married to the Animal Whisperer, man of exceptional knowledge and patience, I have two boys who are louder than my sister and I ever were, two big dogs, a few milking goats, some egg laying chickens and rabbits. Coyotes, rattlesnakes, deer, bear, and bobcats are frequent visitors. Just around the corner is the city. The pool. Yoga. The neighborhood friends. But we...and our farm...are hidden...by the rocks.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Goat Cheese Lady’s Recipe Page

  1. Melanie says:

    You may be joking about the 2 goats but I actually emailed my little town and asked them what the rules were about chickens and goats. I was encouraged based on what you told me about chickens and goats in Denver. My little town is not as “advanced” though. We can have two chickens per person per household and NO goats unless we’re in an agriculturally-zoned area (which I am not). Booooooo….I LOVE goats! Thanks for the recipes and the inspiration!!

Leave a Reply

