Recovering.

While I convalesced yesterday, I did a number of things I hadn’t gotten the chance to do for some time…yet had wanted to do.  Here they are:

1.  Washed my sick lady sheets.

2.  Visited blogs I’ve been wanting to visit:  Live, love, farmChronicles of a Country GirlFaux Farm GirlBig Stone Bounty, and Green Desert Eco Farm

3.  Sprayed the keyboard cleaner thing all over the laptop and all of it’s various orifices to remove dust accumulation that may be the culprit for the intermittent automatic computer shut-down-right-when-you-want-to-use-it-the-most syndrome.

4.  Attempted to pay for my 2 hour’s worth of carefully chosen seeds from Seed Saver’s Exchange only to find that my CART WAS EMPTY.  About 2 weeks ago, I spent two hours worth of labor intensive, thoughtful, heirloom seed selecting time online and saved all of my choices to my “wish list” and cart on their website.  Yesterday, they had vanished into thin air.  I decided to order a free catalog instead, so I can do my careful choosing next time with a hard copy version.

5.  Milked.

6.  Listened to 3 day’s worth of accumulated voice mails.

7.  Called them back.

8.  Walked up and down the stairs.  Twice.  That’s enough for these weak ol’ lungs.

9.  Breathed.

10.  Ate.

And, that’s all folks.

-  The Goat Cheese Lady

About The Goat Cheese Lady

I am Lindsey. I am an urban farmgirl attempting to balance city and farm life. I make cheese. I milk goats. I am married to the Animal Whisperer, man of exceptional knowledge and patience, I have two boys who are louder than my sister and I ever were, two big dogs, a few milking goats, some egg laying chickens and rabbits. Coyotes, rattlesnakes, deer, bear, and bobcats are frequent visitors. Just around the corner is the city. The pool. Yoga. The neighborhood friends. But we...and our farm...are hidden...by the rocks.
This entry was posted in Farm Life, Milking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

