2011 Dream Lists, UNVEILED!!!

Today, we made it official.  We wrote them.  We colored them.  We stickered them.  We are ready to make them known.

“We” is Me, my 6-year-old son and my 3-year-old son.  The Animal Whisperer will have the boys make his later.  Or, he’ll keep it in his head for the year.  He’s not much for the writing, coloring, stickering or officialing.

I on the other hand, am.

So, here goes.  You are the first to know that I want to be on Good Morning America.  I can see it now….”The Goat Cheese Lady on Good Morning America!!!”  They’ll pay for my first ever trip to New York City, they’ll do my hair and my make up and get me a pedicure.  Maybe they’ll even provide me with some New York new clothes!!!  It works that way, I’m sure, right?

And that I want to farm like Joel Salatin.  Our land will be evenly grazed by our goats, our chickens will follow, our hills will be rolling and green, we will grow a plentiful garden.  We will eat only the food we grow.  Minus a pack of Oreos every so often.

Hey, you’ve got to dream big!!!

My 3-year-old is more of a fan of the stickering.  But he sure has incredible writing!

My 6-year-old can do it all by himself now.  His own spelling included.

Have you done yours yet?  Remember, you just have to write it down.  You don’t have to get everything on it done!  It just gives you something to shoot for.  So, start shooting.  Make your dream list!

– The Goat Cheese Lady

P.S.  If you are reading this and work for Good Morning America, I am available any time to be on your show.  Can I bring my goats?  I am the main milker in the family, you know.

About The Goat Cheese Lady

I am Lindsey. At first I was a city girl. Then I was an urban farmgirl, attempting to balance city and farm life. Now, after moving to the country, I have embarked on life as a rural farmgirl, complete with my husband, the Animal Whisperer, man of exceptional knowledge and patience, two boys who are louder than my sister and I ever were, a herd of milking goats, and a flock of egg-laying chickens. Coyotes, mice, country dogs and prairie dogs are frequent visitors. Just 45 minutes north is Colorado Springs, the setting for our first six years in the goat world. Our family. Our city friends. Our introduction to cheesemaking. But we...and our growing farm and soon-to-be creamery...have set up shop down off of Highway 115 in Penrose, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Cheese Making, Farm Life, Milking, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

