Cheyenne Edition AND Woodman Edition!!

The Goat Cheese Lady has now been featured…well, maybe not exactly featured…but, at least talked about in FOUR newspapers!!!! 

OH MY GOSH!

I promise I won’t let it go to my head.

But, just in case you missed it, here is the latest from the Cheyenne Edition and the Woodman Edition:

Or not.

Shoot.  I screwed up.  The website where the article was yesterday does not have the article today. 

And, it came out last week.  I’m a little late on letting you know.

If you know anyone with last week’s paper. (12-10-10)…ASK THEM FOR IT!

You’ll get to see Sophie milking Lucy for her 21st birthday!  Yes, seriously.

And, although I’m definitely not letting it go to my head, I did decide, I should try for 5.

Five newspapers, that is.

So, when I brazenly called the Denver Post and explained to the Pete at the Features desk that I thought they should write about The Goat Cheese Lady…..

…..OK, I didn’t really say that to Pete…I said that the classes have been really popular down here, and I’d like to spread the word to Denver.  She thought it would be a great idea and told me to email a press release to the Dining and Restaurant Editor, Tucker.

Whoa.  Hold the phone.

A press release?

How do I write a press release?  That’s sort of like telling me to go program a computer.  Right. 

Pete kindly told me, “who, what, when, where, and how much” and suggested I also write “the classes have been very popular here in Colorado Springs and I think it would make a great story!”

So here is my first press release:

Tucker, 

Pete at the Features Desk suggested I contact you. 

I am known as The Goat Cheese Lady in Colorado Springs and have been written about in the Gazette by Teresa Farney, Westside Pioneer, Cheyenne Edition and Woodman Edition!  

We raise our own goats on our “hidden” farm on the west side of Colorado Springs and I give classes in making goat cheese.  The most popular class…and the one that has garnered all of the press…is the Goat Cheese Making class where we milk the goats in the morning, use the milk to make Chevre, mozzarella and ricotta, then partake in a delicious farm fresh brunch featuring goat’s milk, goat cheese, goat’s milk yogurt, homemade bread from home ground wheat, homemade fruit preserves, eggs from our chickens, fruit and locally roasted coffee.  The students take home the cheese they make.

The classes have been so popular in Colorado Springs and I would like to spread the word to Denver.  I think it would make a great story!

I offer the classes most weekends and some week days.  The schedule of all classes is posted on my website.

The Goat Cheese Class costs $75 per person and the class size is limited to 4. 

I also give classes on Just Cheese Making (no milking or brunch), Bread Making, Goat’s Milk Soap and Lotion Making, Organic Gardening, and Raising Backyard Chickens. 

Sincerely,  Lindsey Aparicio  www.thegoatcheeselady.wordpress.com 

And, there you have it.  You are the first to know. 

Besides Tucker and the Animal Whisperer. 

Wish me luck.  And if he does write about it in the Denver Post, go ahead and send me a few more milking goats.  I’m gonna need them.  

And, Thanks, everyone, for all of your class attendance, your comments, your email subscriptions, your reading, your laughing, your friendship and your support. 

–  The Goat Cheese Lady

About The Goat Cheese Lady

I am Lindsey. At first I was a city girl. Then I was an urban farmgirl, attempting to balance city and farm life. Now, after moving to the country, I have embarked on life as a rural farmgirl, complete with my husband, the Animal Whisperer, man of exceptional knowledge and patience, two boys who are louder than my sister and I ever were, a herd of milking goats, and a flock of egg-laying chickens. Coyotes, mice, country dogs and prairie dogs are frequent visitors. Just 45 minutes north is Colorado Springs, the setting for our first six years in the goat world. Our family. Our city friends. Our introduction to cheesemaking. But we...and our growing farm and soon-to-be creamery...have set up shop down off of Highway 115 in Penrose, Colorado.
This entry was posted in Cheese Making, Farm Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

