Killer Cheese

I came across an obscure quote in a crumbling, ancient cheesemaking book.  It was from a monk who developed an interesting following of cheese afficionados. 

He lived 2000 years ago.

“Give a man a fish, you feed him for a day.  Teach him to milk a goat and he can top that fish with a killer cheese!”  –  Sir Scott Yorkston, 12 A.D.

Okay, so really, it was 2012, A.D. (i.e. yesterday). 

And, he is not a monk. 

Or a Sir. 

He’s that jovial, self-proclaimed food-loving guy in the graduation photo above.

And, the killer cheese thing is what he said about his experience in the class yesterday.

-  The Goat Cheese Lady

About The Goat Cheese Lady

I am Lindsey. I am an urban farmgirl attempting to balance city and farm life. I make cheese. I milk goats. I am married to the Animal Whisperer, man of exceptional knowledge and patience, I have two boys who are louder than my sister and I ever were, two big dogs, a few milking goats, some egg laying chickens and rabbits. Coyotes, rattlesnakes, deer, bear, and bobcats are frequent visitors. Just around the corner is the city. The pool. Yoga. The neighborhood friends. But we...and our farm...are hidden...by the rocks.
This entry was posted in Farm Life, funny stories, good people to know and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

