Travers Fixed The Computers!!

It is a challenging day when your hard drive crashes.  Wouldn’t you agree?  Especially when everything important is on it.  It makes you yearn for the computerless days when everyone just had hard copies of everything. 

It becomes even more challenging when your only other computer gets so hot that it turns off on its own periodically.  Usually at the most inconvenient times.

But, instead of running out and buying new computers, which can be disastrous for the checkbook, you should call Travers REALLY QUICK!

He fixed BOTH computers!!!

The desk top PC had not crashed, he diagnosed…its power source had burned out.  Well, good.  He replaced that, put the hard drive back together and voila! it works like magic!

And, as for the lap top, he cleaned it out and did whatever computer guys do to computers to make it run faster, and it hasn’t shut down yet! 

But, quite possibly, his most important recommendation today was this:  A special computer cooling pad will most likely work better than a bag of frozen edamame to keep the thing from burning itself up.  Good suggestion, yes, but I’m not convinced. 

I like things that serve multiple purposes.  The edamame cools the computer, and I can eat them.

I can’t eat a computer cooling pad.

Stay tuned for Recipe #5 tomorrow, featuring today’s dual purpose edamame.

-  The Goat Cheese Lady

About The Goat Cheese Lady

I am Lindsey. I am an urban farmgirl attempting to balance city and farm life. I make cheese. I milk goats. I am married to the Animal Whisperer, man of exceptional knowledge and patience, I have two boys who are louder than my sister and I ever were, two big dogs, a few milking goats, some egg laying chickens and rabbits. Coyotes, rattlesnakes, deer, bear, and bobcats are frequent visitors. Just around the corner is the city. The pool. Yoga. The neighborhood friends. But we...and our farm...are hidden...by the rocks.
This entry was posted in good people to know and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Travers Fixed The Computers!!

  1. Marilan says:

    Can he explain why sometimes my facebook and yours post duplicate posts. I think it has to do with being logged in to more than one computer at a time but sometimes it doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

