Michele’s Really Cool Job

Meet Michele. 

She’s responsible for all of the bread and yogurt pictures that will soon show up on these pages.  She was the only student and my right-hand-(wo)man yesterday at The Goat Cheese Class.  She’s good at pictures. 

 

She’s also good at milking.

And making Armenian String Cheese.

And flying small planes.  And doing “Scientific Fly Overs”.  And studying Manatees.  And Monarch Butterflies.

She works for CAVU and is in charge of the Central America Division where they create films to increase awareness for the local people and others to inspire conservation.

Here are some of their films, that I haven’t yet had time to watch, but sound REALLY interesting!

Another amazing thing is my 7-year-old.  As any of you who have taken The Class know, he is shy and rarely shows his face.  Well, he loves animals and animal videos.  Therefore, he ACTUALLY spoke to Michele.  And showed her how to milk.  And sprayed his poor, unsuspecting mother with a strong stream of milk to the neck (on purpose) during his demonstration.  And cracked up about it.  Aaaah, how I love the boy.

So, here’s a special invitation to any of you with really cool jobs.  I’m willing to get sprayed in the neck by my child in exchange for you coming to The Class and sharing your adventure stories.

Note:  We will also welcome anyone without cool jobs.  You just won’t get to see me get sprayed.

THANK YOU Michele for the great time, the pictures and helping my youngun come out of his shell!

-  The Goat Cheese Lady

About The Goat Cheese Lady

I am Lindsey. I am an urban farmgirl attempting to balance city and farm life. I make cheese. I milk goats. I am married to the Animal Whisperer, man of exceptional knowledge and patience, I have two boys who are louder than my sister and I ever were, two big dogs, a few milking goats, some egg laying chickens and rabbits. Coyotes, rattlesnakes, deer, bear, and bobcats are frequent visitors. Just around the corner is the city. The pool. Yoga. The neighborhood friends. But we...and our farm...are hidden...by the rocks.
This entry was posted in Cheese Making, Farm Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Michele’s Really Cool Job

  1. Diana says:

    I was a dolphin trainer for 10 years – how would that rate on his “coolness scale”? Did TV with them too so I guess that might count as an animal video sort of thing… Alas, there are no dolphins here in the Springs so we just have the goats :p

    — from Star’s other mama!

Leave a Reply

