Facebook: Take 2

In my attempt to continue my entrance into the 21st century (only 11 years late), I have set up a Facebook page for The Goat Cheese Lady.  It only took about 227 people to tell my I should and that it would be great advertising and great networking and easy and lots of things.  Another piece of information:  I have a personal facebook page which I never use. 

Therein seems to lie the problema.  Personal vs. Business.  I can’t figure any of it out!!!! 

I have apparently created two personal accounts, which apparently isn’t allowed under facebook guidelines.  I have apparently created a business page for The Goat Cheese Lady, which I can’t figure out how to access.  I’m apparently signed on as The Goat Cheese Lady, but all of the sudden I’m apparently signed on as me.  Too many apparently’s and not enough action!  HHHHEEEEEEEEELLLLLP!!!!!!!!!

Help!  I need somebody, Help!  Not just anybody, He-e-e-e-lp…won’t you please, please he-elp meeeeeeee????? 

Whoa.  To much computer time toiling away trying to figure out Facebook.  That song just popped into my head.  What I really need to be doing is picking beets from the garden right now (6:36 am) while it’s cool, instead of searching for, finding, then losing myself as The Goat Cheese Lady on facebook. 

So, with that, I am officially requesting YOUR HELP!!!  What do I do?  While I’m patiently awaiting your response, I’ll go pick beets.  In my pajamas.  And have another cup of coffee.

And, in advance, thank you.  You’re wonderful.

-  The Goat Cheese Lady

About The Goat Cheese Lady

I am Lindsey. I am an urban farmgirl attempting to balance city and farm life. I make cheese. I milk goats. I am married to the Animal Whisperer, man of exceptional knowledge and patience, I have two boys who are louder than my sister and I ever were, two big dogs, a few milking goats, some egg laying chickens and rabbits. Coyotes, rattlesnakes, deer, bear, and bobcats are frequent visitors. Just around the corner is the city. The pool. Yoga. The neighborhood friends. But we...and our farm...are hidden...by the rocks.
This entry was posted in Farm Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Facebook: Take 2

  1. marilan says:

    When you get it going you can check out our page for Easter egg acres. It seemed like a great free idea. Then you get people to like your page.

  2. Bonnie Simon says:

    What you have to do is sign on as yourself and then create a business page. I can show you how to do this when I pick up the goat cheese you’re making for me. It’s pretty easy once you understand how that part of Facebook works.

Leave a Reply

